For families

Open workshop – Design your own banknote

June 15 - August 18, 13:00 - 16:00 (closed June 21-22)

Children accompanied by adults are welcome to the workshop to design their own banknote or color a picture of a coin.

In the workshop, there are papers, colored pencils, and coloring pictures available. Use your imagination and create your own banknote! What should be in the center? A picture of a fantasy animal, a pattern, or perhaps yourself? Make the back side at least as exciting as the front side! There are also coloring pictures of various coins available.

  • The activity is free for children aged 0-18. Adults need to purchase a museum entrance ticket. Drop-in, collect your tickets on the same day at the information desk.
  • Economy Museum, Narvavägen 13-17, Stockholm.
Children doing crafts in a workshop
Photo: Jens Mohr, Economy Museum/SHM.
  • Saturday 15 June 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 16 June 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 17 June 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 18 June 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 19 June 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 20 June 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 21 June 13:00–16:00Canceled
  • Saturday 22 June 13:00–16:00Canceled
  • Sunday 23 June 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 24 June 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 25 June 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 26 June 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 27 June 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 28 June 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 29 June 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 30 June 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 1 July 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 2 July 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 3 July 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 4 July 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 5 July 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 6 July 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 7 July 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 8 July 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 9 July 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10 July 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 11 July 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 12 July 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 13 July 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 14 July 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 15 July 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 16 July 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 17 July 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 18 July 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 19 July 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 20 July 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 21 July 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 22 July 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 23 July 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 24 July 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 25 July 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 26 July 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 27 July 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 28 July 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 29 July 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 30 July 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 31 July 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 1 August 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 2 August 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 3 August 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 4 August 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 5 August 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 6 August 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 7 August 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 8 August 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 9 August 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10 August 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 11 August 13:00–16:00
  • Monday 12 August 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 13 August 13:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 14 August 13:00–16:00
  • Thursday 15 August 13:00–16:00
  • Friday 16 August 13:00–16:00
  • Saturday 17 August 13:00–16:00
  • Sunday 18 August 13:00–16:00

Main sponsor of the Economy Museum

Swedbank